EverCrest Message Forums
You are not logged in. Login or Register.
Author
Topic: Some warlock advice please
Tarquinn
Personally responsible for the decline of the American Dollar
posted 01-17-2007 08:57:28 AM
So I started playing WoW again (Horde, of course). I am teaming up with a friend and her priest. As I never played a Warlock beyond lvl 5, and stopped playing the game in the first quarter of 2005, almost two years ago, I'd be grateful for some general advice.

First, what are the warlock's means of escaping/surviving bad encounters? My mage could use frost nova, shields, blink, etc. My rogue, flash powder and sprint. What does the warlock do to save his sorry ass?

Any great builds I should pursue? Most of the time I will play together with a (shadow) priest. I am not sure if that will/should affect my build.

Tarquinn fucked around with this message on 01-17-2007 at 08:59 AM.

~Never underestimate the power of a Dark Clown.
Blindy.
Suicide (Also: Gay.)
posted 01-17-2007 09:04:03 AM
quote:
Tarquinn needs the precioussses:
So I started playing WoW again (Horde, of course). I am teaming up with a friend and her priest. As I never played a Warlock beyond lvl 5, and stopped playing the game in the first quarter of 2005, almost two years ago, I'd be grateful for some general advice.

First, what are the warlock's means of escaping/surviving bad encounters? My mage could use frost nova, shields, blink, etc. My rogue, flash powder and sprint. What does the warlock do to save his sorry ass?

Any great builds I should pursue? Most of the time I will play together with a (shadow) priest. I am not sure if that will/should affect my build.

Fear. You've got like three of them. Just burn one and run the opposite direction. If you're with a shadow priest, the shadow priest will be able to tank all non-elite mobs after shadowform at 40.

As for spec, go affliction.

DrPaintThinner
Anti-Semite
posted 01-17-2007 10:20:48 AM