EverCrest Message Forums
You are not logged in. Login or Register.
Author
Topic: Sooo, I bought WoW
Toktuk
Pooh Ogre
Keeper of the Shoulders of Peachis Perching
posted 05-27-2007 12:49:24 AM
I'm committed for at least 6 months. Anyway, since I'm a complete newb to this and whatnot, I had a few questions for some of the WoW faithful around here.

1. Predictably, I have rolled an Orc Warrior. From what I've read, focusing on a combination of Arms and Fury in my specs is ideal if you intend to do mostly solo and small group stuff. Any suggestions about particular skills I should focus on?

2. Seems like getting a 3rd party UI is going to be a requirement. What are some of the better ones?

3. Anything else I should keep in mind?

-H

Kegwen
Sonyfag
posted 05-27-2007 12:52:47 AM
I was thinking about reactivating so if Sean would post his UI configuration that would be great :3
Damnati
Filthy
posted 05-27-2007 01:31:27 AM
Ace2 mods are a must as they usually don't break after patches; I use them almost exclusively. Specific recommendations include Bartender, FuBar, SimpleMinimap, and AG Unit Frames. Also, if you go here you can get a program that will update all your Ace mods with a few clicks rather than painful individual downloading. Other good mods to use are CTViewport, Drathal's HUD, and Monkey Quest.

Edit: I like it like this:

Party frames go down in the right hand corner and I don't have target or player frames; I use the HUD instead as it covers Player, Target, and Pet frames in semi-transparent bars around the character.

Damnati fucked around with this message on 05-27-2007 at 01:39 AM.

Love is hard, harder than steel and thrice as cruel. It is as inexorable as the tides and life and death alike follow in its wake. -Phèdre nó Delaunay, Kushiel's Chosen

It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion. It is by the beans of Java the thoughts aquire speed, the teeth acquire stains, the stains become a warning. It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion.