EverCrest Message Forums
You are not logged in. Login or Register.
Author
Topic: Total Chaos of Questions!
Gydyon
Yes, I am a lawyer. No you can't sue them for that. Shut up, or I'll have your legs broken.
posted 03-03-2004 05:22:08 PM
Why is this a flame thread? Who the hell knows.

Two widely disparate questions for your consideration and response!

1. Car Wars. I am car shopping. I have a budget of no more than $15K, it must be a '99 or newer, a V6, a sedan or SUV, and no more that 69999.99 miles on it. Thoughts on a good purchase*? I'm currently leaning towards a Sebring convertible. I have two months to shop.

*This is not an excuse for you to tell me about your craptastic "sweet ride". Do not give me any cars outside these parameters.

2. Star Wars. What's the deal with the Chiss, the Empire of the Hand, and Thrawn? I am 6 books into NJO, and have read all of Zahn's books (including the new one). What are the Chiss fighting on the Rim? What's the relationship between them and the Empire of the Hand? Is Thrawn (albeit a clone) still out there? What really happened to Outbound Flight and why do the survivors blame the Jedi? These were spoilers and you probably shouldn't have read them.

Gydyon
Evercrest Lawyer

Thinking about your posts
(and billing you for it) since 2001

Lechium
With no one to ever know
posted 03-03-2004 05:29:42 PM
If im not mistaken, Thrawn was dead at the end of the Heir to the Empire series, and they got the guy to impersonate him in Spectre of the Past. I was always under the impresion he was dead (I really liked his character, he was alot like Ender).

As for the Chiss, I really haven't caught up to the NJO yet, still have a ways to go. Though I really want to read it, heard many good things about it.

And for your car, get a VW Passat! Or even better, the new Toureg (however you pronounce it). Its zee efficient German engineering