EverCrest Message Forums
You are not logged in. Login or Register.
Author
Topic: So, I need to lose 125 pounds.
Falaanla Marr
I AM HOT CHIX
posted 03-12-2005 10:26:57 PM
Yes, I know this is something that doesn't come fast and understand it'll take the better part of a year to do so. But, at 6 foot tall and around 315 pounds, I'm very unhealthy. I realize this, and know I need to change things to get healthy, particularly while I am at such a young age and able to do so. I want to be able to wear normal sized clothes. Stuff like that. I want to be healthy again. From what I've looked into, healthy for my height is in the 170-190 pound range.

What I do know at this point (Thanks to Bloodsage and others) are exercise programs that'd help.

Problem is...I'm not sure of a way to economically eat healthy. Being a college student, I need to save some money while doing this (so I can still afford games ) but still need to do it nonetheless. So, suggestions on a balanced diet that will help me to lose about 2 pounds a week are greatly appreciated. That way, by this time next year, I can be closer to or at my healthy weight.

I know one thing I need to do is completely cut out the soda and heavy sugar juices (6 cans of soda a day isn't good). Just...gah. Completely cutting the caffeine is another thing altogether.

Falaanla Marr fucked around with this message on 03-12-2005 at 10:34 PM.

Maradon!
posted 03-12-2005 10:32:45 PM
My firm will help you lose weight!

At "Hire a Tyrant" results are garunteed!!

The second you finish signing the waiver, I chloroform you. When you wake up, you're in a room with metal walls, no windows and no doors, only a water faucet.

Then nothing happens for a week.

Then, on the seventh day, a good, sustaining meal comes through a slot in the floor.

Then, on the eighth day, the floor drops out and you're chased by dogs led by a man in a black leather zipper suit until you collapse.