EverCrest Message Forums
You are not logged in. Login or Register.
Author
Topic: Any of you guys play ST:O?
Karnaj
Road Warrior Queef
posted 02-17-2012 09:08:31 AM
When it went F2P, I decided to give it a go. Honestly, it's more fun than I thought it'd be. I kinda wish that space combat was true 3D, but then again, maybe that would get confusing.

So, since it's free, I find that I'm able to overlook the annoying parts. A good timewaster, and less addictive than Minecraft.

That's the American Dream: to make your life into something you can sell. - Chuck Palahniuk, Haunted

Under capitalism, man exploits man. Under communism, it's just the opposite. - John Kenneth Galbraith

Beer.

Mortious
Gluttonous Overlard
posted 02-17-2012 09:26:30 AM
Guess those lifetime subbers really got shafted, eh?

I played it at release because I enjoyed the beta, but it got old pretty quickly and I found it quite boring. Though since they've added more science missions (I was a science officer) I might reactivate my character. It made so sense for my science character to be fighting in EVERY mission, which is one of the reasons I stopped playing.

Mightion Defensor
posted 02-17-2012 12:34:31 PM
I've been having great fun with it. They've added so much, like the featured episodes, lots of new ships, missions, duty officer system, etc, etc.... not to mention all the user-made stuff in the Foundry.

Sure, the game has got some issues (many relating to the DX11 migration); and Cryptic still tends to put out "Half" of a new feature, and then never get around to adding the rest (Ship interiors, Department heads), but a lot of the new ships, like the Odyssey class, are just amazing to look at.

Oh, last week's Featured Episode series started out with... Remember those 2800 Jem'Hadar ships that disappeared in the wormhole? They're back....

Tomorrow's episode in the series will be based on the new Bajor ground map.

Mortious
Gluttonous Overlard
posted 02-17-2012 02:35:15 PM