EverCrest Message Forums
You are not logged in. Login or Register.
Author
Topic: Keyboards!
nem-x
posted 01-03-2012 06:33:33 PM
So I just ordered a cherry red from http://www.wasdkeyboards.com/

How retarded am I

Bajah
Thooooooor
posted 01-03-2012 07:36:50 PM
I'm trying to figure out what's so great about it.
nem-x
posted 01-03-2012 07:55:48 PM
I didn't think much about keyboards until I watched this video.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sktd_jd4Rd4 (His comparison about ball mice later in the video is what got me)

Bunch of sperg stuff

These mechanical switches are supposed to be a lot more responsive by way of magic. I've never used one before aside from the old Chunk Chunk keyboards from way back when.

nem-x fucked around with this message on 01-03-2012 at 07:58 PM.

Random Insanity Generator
Condom Ninja El Supremo
posted 01-03-2012 10:34:37 PM
Years ago I'd have been all over that. I've missed my mechanicals. Now I'm used to the G11/G15/G15v2 that I have on my systems and the shite Dell keyboards at work. :| If I ever decide to get back into "serious gaming" I'll probably have to pick one up....

Sadly I note there are no options for extra keys or programmable keys. Ah well, can't have everything I guess.

* NullDevice kicks the server. "Floggings will continue until processing power improves!"
-----------------------------------
"That was black magic, and it was easy to use. Easy and fun. Like Legos." -- Harry Dresden
That's what playing Ragnarok Online taught me: There's no problem in the universe that can't be resolved by the proper application of daggers to faces.
nem-x
posted 01-03-2012 10:44:41 PM
There's a Corsair K90 which is for mmos and has cherry reds. But not all the keys are mechanical which is kinda dumb
Kegwen
Sonyfag
posted 01-03-2012 11:15:54 PM
Why did you choose reds over browns? They seem to be basically quieter blues, which seems perfect
nem-x
posted 01-03-2012 11:30:11 PM