EverCrest Message Forums
You are not logged in. Login or Register.
Author
Topic: Karnaj
Norim Stumpfighter
Milkmaid
posted 07-16-2011 05:17:15 PM
I saw in another post that you've been brewing. What kind have you been doing? Are you kegging or bottling right now?

I've been making hard ciders and other variants for the last 8 months or so (wife and I can't stand hops, go figure).

Just curious, My neighbors and I get together every few weeks and hang out. We all drink and they brew beer.

Karnaj
Road Warrior Queef
posted 07-17-2011 04:00:20 PM
Beginner's stuff: extract kits, some specialty grains. I don't have a spare fridge that can fit a five-gallon carboy, so I can't ferment any lagers right now. Currently, I have an American Wheat Ale conditioning in bottles, as well as summery light ale in primary.
That's the American Dream: to make your life into something you can sell. - Chuck Palahniuk, Haunted

Under capitalism, man exploits man. Under communism, it's just the opposite. - John Kenneth Galbraith

Beer.

Norim Stumpfighter
Milkmaid
posted 07-20-2011 03:04:19 PM
cool. No fridge here either. I have a cyser I'm making with a weihenstephen wheat beer yeast. It's pretty fruity in aroma. Going to drop 5lbs of raspberries in it for secondary next month.

So far I've made a german PomApfelwein at about 8.6% and a spiced cider at about 9.8%

The raspberry cyser is going to be a bit less stiff at around 7.2%

Vallo, the Second Coming
Pancake
posted 07-21-2011 07:19:25 AM
Where would one procure the items to start such a venture, and how much should one expect the initial cost to be?
"We are just an advanced breed of monkeys on a minor planet of a very average star. But we can understand the Universe. That makes us something very special."
Karnaj
Road Warrior Queef
posted 07-21-2011 08:15:44 AM
quote:
Vallo, the Second Coming still thinks SARS jokes are topical, as evidenced by: