EverCrest Message Forums
You are not logged in. Login or Register.
Author
Topic: wow
Norim Stumpfighter
Milkmaid
posted 01-07-2009 03:56:55 PM
so last year I sold my remaining game cards when i quit. I was cleaning out my desk today and found an already scratched game card. On a whim I decided to stick the number into my acct and lo and behold, I have a 60day subscription now. The guy I sold the cards to only wanted the serial numbers off of the back of the cards. I don't really have any way to contact him and I have no intention of paying him $ for the card that I accidentally inputted over a year after the sale.

Any ideas on what I should do? Play? Don't play cause it's not my $ paying for it? or a comical third option?

Ghost of Forums Past
Pancake
posted 01-07-2009 03:59:59 PM
quote:
Norim Stumpfighter wrote this stupid crap:
so last year I sold my remaining game cards when i quit. I was cleaning out my desk today and found an already scratched game card. On a whim I decided to stick the number into my acct and lo and behold, I have a 60day subscription now. The guy I sold the cards to only wanted the serial numbers off of the back of the cards. I don't really have any way to contact him and I have no intention of paying him $ for the card that I accidentally inputted over a year after the sale.

Any ideas on what I should do? Play? Don't play cause it's not my $ paying for it? or a comical third option?

Did he pay for it? Why can't you contact him?

Blindy.
Suicide (Also: Gay.)
posted 01-07-2009 04:05:37 PM
If he contacts you, pay him, end if.

Blindy. fucked around with this message on 01-07-2009 at 04:05 PM.

Norim Stumpfighter
Milkmaid
posted 01-07-2009 04:05:51 PM
I don't have the contact info anymore, was almost a year ago. I am assuming this is one of the cards I sent him the serial number from, but I have no way to tell for sure.
Ghost of Forums Past
Pancake
posted 01-07-2009 04:28:44 PM
Rip it in half, toss it into the trash, and be done with it.