EverCrest Message Forums
You are not logged in. Login or Register.
Author
Topic: As the last person on the planet to get Guitar Hero III...
Mightion Defensor
posted 07-12-2008 05:01:00 AM
..I have a few questions from the GH veterans here.

First, what does it mean when a note is lit up? (Not star power notes)

Second, I know this is my first time playing GH in any form, but how the heck do people learn to play Medium and higher? Maybe it's just my hands are too darned small, but even practicing one of the first tier songs on slowest, I can't get the hang of four fret buttons. God, I suck.

Bloodsage
Heart Attack
posted 07-12-2008 05:13:35 AM
Best advice is don't even bother with Easy mode; it'll just spoil you for the others. On medium, simply use one finger per button and practice til you get it down. It seems insurmountable at first, but it gets simple pretty quickly. At that level, I find the practice mode fairly counterproductive; just jump into the first few songs until you get them right. If you can, stick with songs you know well at first; it'll be less mechanical that way.

You'll be suprprised how quicly you progress.

To reign is worth ambition, though in Hell:
Better to reign in Hell than serve in Heaven.

--Satan, quoted by John Milton

Skaw
posted 07-12-2008 06:53:32 AM
quote:
Mightion Defensor enlisted the help of an infinite number of monkeys to write:
First, what does it mean when a note is lit up? (Not star power notes)

Hammer ons and pull offs, you strum the note before it(or before the series of HO/POs,) and simply press and release fret buttons without strumming.

Skaw fucked around with this message on 07-12-2008 at 06:54 AM.

Kinanik
Upset about being titless
posted 07-12-2008 02:08:06 PM