EverCrest Message Forums
You are not logged in. Login or Register.
Author
Topic: New Game
Norim Stumpfighter
Milkmaid
posted 06-17-2007 11:43:58 PM
So I'm looking for a new game to play on my PC. I was thinking of something a bit older (6months +), aka, cheaper. I had thought to play NWN2 because I enjoyed the first, but I recall someone here mentioning that the end of the game was lacking. I'm partial to RPGs but am open to suggestions as well.

Thanks guys/gals. I hope your day goes well.

oh, and I got a new job for the summer. Trying to break into one of the local governments out here in Orygun. I'm a road inspector. That's the guy who works for the county who stands on the side of the road and tells the contractor, "don't do that." ... if anyone cares

Norim Stumpfighter fucked around with this message on 06-17-2007 at 11:44 PM.

Mr. Parcelan
posted 06-17-2007 11:57:09 PM
NWN2 is much better than NWN. The dialogue and plot from Bioware is always great, but everything else is pretty limited. The controls are a little sluggish and the combat is pretty slow. If you don't mind that, there's no reason you couldn't have fun with it. After playing stuff like God of War, it was kind of boring to me.
Norim Stumpfighter
Milkmaid
posted 06-18-2007 12:05:17 AM
any other rpg or strat game you might suggest for PC?
Tarquinn
Personally responsible for the decline of the American Dollar
posted 06-18-2007 03:08:40 AM
NWN2 is the best PC-RPG I have played in a long time. Since KotoR II basically.
~Never underestimate the power of a Dark Clown.
Falaanla Marr
I AM HOT CHIX
posted 06-18-2007 03:27:15 AM
If you can deal with the god awful camera and, as parce mentioned, sluggish controls, NWN2 could be fun.
Mr. Parcelan
posted 06-18-2007 03:28:59 AM
If you don't mind slower-paced games, then NWN2 is tons of fun, yeah. But if you're looking for RPGs, you're probably used to that, anyway.
Mortious
Gluttonous Overlard
posted 06-18-2007 08:26:06 AM
NWN2 is great.