EverCrest Message Forums
You are not logged in. Login or Register.
Author
Topic: Hey there hi what's up
Gydyon
Yes, I am a lawyer. No you can't sue them for that. Shut up, or I'll have your legs broken.
posted 11-04-2004 08:19:04 AM
I am planning to upgrade my system soon. Dumb question -- will this Intel chip and this motherboard work together? Thanks.
Gydyon
Evercrest Lawyer

Thinking about your posts
(and billing you for it) since 2001

Maradon!
posted 11-04-2004 08:21:07 AM
Yes, but PERL motherboards suck.

If you fill all their RAM slots, they lock up.

Gydyon
Yes, I am a lawyer. No you can't sue them for that. Shut up, or I'll have your legs broken.
posted 11-04-2004 08:22:55 AM
quote:
Maradon! stopped beating up furries long enough to write:
Yes, but PERL motherboards suck.

If you fill all their RAM slots, they lock up.

I will therefore accept suggestions for replacements! I need to buy a chip, motherboard, case, and 1 gig of memory for under $500. My current total with this motherboard is $425.

Gydyon
Evercrest Lawyer

Damnati
Filthy
posted 11-04-2004 08:26:03 AM
From what I've heard, Asus motherboards are nice. I'm not too wise in the ways of pc building myself so I'm not sure how good my word is on this...but yeah...
Love is hard, harder than steel and thrice as cruel. It is as inexorable as the tides and life and death alike follow in its wake. -Phèdre nó Delaunay, Kushiel's Chosen

It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion. It is by the beans of Java the thoughts aquire speed, the teeth acquire stains, the stains become a warning. It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion.

Bloodrose
Pancake
posted 11-04-2004 09:01:39 AM
I've been using Abit, Asus and Soyo boards with AMD processors pretty much exclusivly for the past few years with little to no problems.
~That which yields, is not always weak~
Maradon!
posted 11-04-2004 09:03:23 AM