EverCrest Message Forums
You are not logged in. Login or Register.
Author
Topic: I'm new to anime mostly...
Rodent King
Stabbed in the Eye
posted 02-23-2003 01:06:29 AM
But I LOVED the Cowboy Bepop series I bought. Here's the deal: I've got about 60 dollars to spend on dvd's; and I'd like some suggestions. I've only known discountanimedvd.com for a source, but I'm open to new ones. Any help would be, um...helpful.

My inner child is bigger than my outer adult.
Azrael Heavenblade
Damn Dirty Godmoder
posted 02-23-2003 03:43:48 AM
Depends on what genre you're looking at...I can recommend something for just about every genre from sci-fi to romance...no yaoi though.
"The basic tool for manipulation of reality is the manipulation of words. If you can control the meaning of words, you can control the people who must use them." - Philip K. Dick
Valso the WhiteDragon
Pancake
posted 02-23-2003 09:22:29 AM
I know my first series was Neon Genisis: Evangelion... however, being as wacked in comparison to Bebop, you might want to see a few first.

Otherwise, um... ok, I know I was going somewhere with this reply, but I forgot mid-typing... *sigh*

Evenstar
Pancake
posted 02-23-2003 09:46:18 AM
Since you loved Cowboy Bebop(ok most people do it rox!) I would say try out Outlaw Star next. It's a good space themed show like CB. If you like space type shows Vandread, Nedesco, Crest of the Stars, and any Gundam series is a good place to start. Gundam Wing is the newest and probably the easiest to understand of that series.
Anime is a lot like live action moves more than cartoons. What type of move you like to see in the theaters is what kind of anime you'll most enjoy.
To be born again for your sake; Blowing the past away on fluttering clouds; Letting the future ride on flowing winds; Fearlessly,unceasingly,patiently -clover
Mog
not really a mmembe rof tis boered
posted 02-23-2003 09:59:15 AM