EverCrest Message Forums
You are not logged in. Login or Register.
Author
Topic: Opinions plz
Gydyon
Yes, I am a lawyer. No you can't sue them for that. Shut up, or I'll have your legs broken.
posted 09-18-2003 02:49:30 PM
Hello!

I am considering switching from cable to satellite dish. Don't worry, I have already sent PM's Maradon's way and plan to solicit his learned opinion.

Here's the deal -- my cable modem is currently $46 per month. If I dump cable and go to dish, they raise me up to $58 a month. It's still probably cheaper to switch, but perhaps not enough of a cost savings to go through the hassle.

Therefore, I am considering a switch to DSL from Comcast cable modem. Does anyone have thoughts on the pros versus cons? Recall that I do very little online gaming anymore, but I had good success with my cable modem. Please share thoughts k thx.

Gydyon
Evercrest Lawyer

Thinking about your posts
(and billing you for it) since 2001

Karnaj
Road Warrior Queef
posted 09-18-2003 03:10:51 PM
Hello back at ya!

From my experience, Cable is much, much faster than DSL. A 512K/128K DSL line would've cost me 43 a month, and a 10M/1M cable line costs, like you, 46 a month. This is true, at least, where I live. If you download lots of media, that may be a consideration you'd want to...consider. Dammit!.

That's the American Dream: to make your life into something you can sell. - Chuck Palahniuk, Haunted

Under capitalism, man exploits man. Under communism, it's just the opposite. - John Kenneth Galbraith

Beer.

Reynar
Oldest Member
Best Lap
posted 09-18-2003 03:19:29 PM
quote:
When the babel fish was in place, it was apparent Karnaj said:
Hello back at ya!

From my experience, Cable is much, much faster than DSL. A 512K/128K DSL line would've cost me 43 a month, and a 10M/1M cable line costs, like you, 46 a month. This is true, at least, where I live. If you download lots of media, that may be a consideration you'd want to...consider. Dammit!.