EverCrest Message Forums
You are not logged in. Login or Register.
Author
Topic: Working on Saturdays....
Pesco
Is a copyright of Peachis. Don't underestimate his pants, either.
posted 07-19-2003 01:32:19 PM
Is one of the most annoying things on the planet when you work for a bank. Sundays are even worse. That is all.
Sean
posted 07-19-2003 01:35:21 PM
How do you work on the weekends at a bank?

I mean.. they aren't even open..

A Kansas City Shuffle is when everybody looks right, you go left.

It's not something people hear about.

Pesco
posted 07-19-2003 01:42:06 PM
quote:
Nobody really understood why Sean wrote:
How do you work on the weekends at a bank?

I mean.. they aren't even open..

The bank I work for is the only bank in the United States that is open 24 hours / 7 days a week. We have 4 branchs that do that. Our "In Store" Branches are open every day but they close at various times. The free standing branches are open Monday - Saturday.

Gydyon
Yes, I am a lawyer. No you can't sue them for that. Shut up, or I'll have your legs broken.
posted 07-19-2003 01:46:06 PM
I HATE WORKING ON SATURDAYS I AM GOE MAD AHIAJHDLSHLSHRIHELKJG<MN<>MN
Gydyon
Evercrest Lawyer

Thinking about your posts
(and billing you for it) since 2001

leckzilla!
Squeak!
posted 07-19-2003 02:10:50 PM
Working Saturday nights can be hazardous to your social life. *puts on her work shirt and stomps out the door...*
Pesco
posted 07-19-2003 02:13:57 PM
quote:
leckzilla! had this to say about Robocop:
Working Saturday nights can be hazardous to your social life. *puts on her work shirt and stomps out the door...*

Yes.. it does... Except currently my social life is several states away

Can I post in a thread without making reference to Tamara? Only time will tell!

Burger
BANNED!
posted 07-19-2003 02:23:08 PM
quote:
leckzilla! painfully thought these words up:

working mornings can be almost as bad...