EverCrest Message Forums
You are not logged in. Login or Register.
Author
Topic: OK, this time my D&D game is for real.
Falaanla Marr
I AM HOT CHIX
posted 04-09-2003 05:13:26 AM
I want you to send me characters. First level basic stuff, no magic items to start unless you have a DAMN good reason to justify it, and even then it cant be some +1 weapon or something, would have to be something minor

Send me characters, with backgrounds. If you have the oriental Adventures book, feel free to use it, as I will be picking it up soon. The game setting will likely come from this book also, or potentially from the Forgotten Realms book. I'm not sure yet.

As for rolling up characters...Stats will be done in IRC, I wont be accepting everyone's character background, when I do accept it, we will roll the actual character and such in IRC.

I am accepting ONLY 4 people, as this is my first time DMing. At the recommendations of others, I'd prefer you have little to no experience DMing, and also prefer you not be a munchkin.

I reserve the right to refuse anyone a spot for any reason I so desire, ranging from "Your character wouldnt fit" all the way down to "I stubbed my toe after I read your character's background"

Email em to falaanla@ec.rr.com. Deadline is, oh, 2 weeks from today. Wednesday the 23rd. Game Start date not quite set. Application deadline may end early if I get 4 people I like early.

Oh yeah, one more thing. Lets keep this to PHB races only.

ADDITION: On OA characters: I may refuse these on a case to case basis after conferring with others on balance issues with them. I'll let you know if I cant work with that class and ask you to choose another. I reserve the right to make minor modifications to a class, also.

[ 04-09-2003: Message edited by: Falaanla Marr ]

Falaanla Marr
I AM HOT CHIX
posted 04-09-2003 05:17:07 AM
Post here, PM me, or email me with any questions, by the way.